Follow

Merge Clients (article)

Summary:

Merge Clients is used for those rare circumstances where two charts need to be combined. For example, you discover the same client is in the system twice, perhaps with slightly different names. This feature will allow you to merge two clients together into one chart.

Instructions:

Go to Clients > Merge Two Clients. Select a client in the top field and another client in the bottom box. These two client charts will be merged into one. You can opt to delete the original client chart or the client will be made inactive but the chart will remain.

The following warning will appear. Click Yes to continue.

A message will let you know the merge was successful.

Use Case:

The Med Recs Assistant for ABC Group discovers there are two charts for one client, Suzy Schwartz. She merges the two client charts in order to correct the duplication mistake.

Related Articles:

If you cannot find what you need in this article, please contact Support (email) or call 877.334.8512 ext. 3.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk