Follow

User Groups (article)

Summary:

In PIMSY, managing groups is made easy using Client or User Groups. A User Group is created and maintained in order to easily manage groups in a few easy steps rather than documenting separately for each individual group member.

userGroups03.png

Fields:

User Group – name of the group being created/edited

Active – this group is active in the system

Default – this group is set to be default

Edit Name – allows the name of the group to be changed without creating a new group

Desc – description for the group (optional).

Unassigned Users – users not yet assigned to the selected group

Assigned Users – users assigned to the current group

Buttons:

Save – save the current configuration of the group selected

Delete – remove the selected user group

Add All – add all unassigned clients to the assigned clients group.

Remove All – removes all clients from the current group.

Instructions:

Go to Administration > User Management > User Groups. Move unassigned users to the assigned box and Save.

If you are creating a new group, simply type the new name in the User Group field and click Save in the middle of the window. If you are editing a group, select the name from the User Group dropdown box. To rename a group, type the new name in the User Group field, check the Edit Name box and click Save.

To add users to the group, double-click on a name in the left box to add it to the box on the right. To remove a client, you can use the Remove All button or double-click on a name in the box on the right to move it to Unassigned Clients. Be sure to SAVE when you are finished making changes.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk