Follow

Auths that have been made inactive are coming back as active the next day.

There are settings in PIMSY (-52, -13)  that allow the system to automatically activate and inactivate authorizations on clients based on the remaining units and the end dates. 

If these settings are set to True you must make sure of the following:

If you want to inactivate an authorization permanently you must set the remaining units to 0.  This will prevent PIMSY from reactivating it the next evening.  PIMSY assumes if there are remaining units and the date range is valid then the Authorization should be active.

If you cannot find what you need in this article, please contact Support (email) or call 877.334.8512 ext. 3.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk